The “Work” of Christ Consciousness

The Enlightened Mind

We’ve been using the paradigm (pattern) in which Neville Goddard describes the 12 disciples of Jesus as disciplines of an enlightened mind. The 12 disciplines might be encapsulated as Hearing, Courage, Righteousness, Beloved-ness, Waking up, Awakened imagination, Doubt, Desire, Discernment, Praise, Abundance, and Rebirth (dying to the old).

Christ Consciousness

To discipline means to get under control. Once these interior qualities of the personality are brought under control, one’s outside reality begins to change. The purity of what you are inside is reflected in your outside circumstances. This is the “I am,” force within. This is Christ consciousness that only practice makes perfect, but the end result which is a new you and heaven on your earth is certainly worth the effort.

“And when He had called unto Him His twelve disciples, He gave them power against unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of sickness and all manner of disease.” – Matt. 10:1

The Work

Now these “unclean spirits” are within you until you take control of them. You can do this by calling the disciplines into you and abiding by them. But this takes effort. It takes “work.”

Yet, as we are, born into a mechanical reactive world, living lives that repeat and repeat until we learn the lessons of the disciples—we’re not perfect—so we need to discipline these qualities. This is what is known as “The Work.”

In the next blog we will discuss the idea of what is “sleeping” and how to wake up to a new reality.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s